Mens TournamentsAmherstview Golf Club

In-House Matches

All sign up sheets are up for our in house matches that take place throughout the golf season. The cutoff date to sign up is Sunday, May 20, at 11:59 PM. You must have a GAO Handicap to compete in these events. You can sign up for one in the pro shop. If you have any questions about these matches please feel free to contact Mike Dillon.

  • Friday, June 1, 6:00 PM - CCGC Dog Fight
  • Saturday, June 2, 8:30 AM and 1:30 PM - CCGC Ryder Cup
  • Sunday, June 3, 9:00 AM - CCGC Ryder Cup
  • Friday, July 6, 1 PM - Club Championship
  • Saturday, July 7, 8 AM - Club Championship
  • Sunday, July 8, 8 AM - Club Championship
  • Friday, July 27 - St. Lawrence Team (Smiths Falls, Practice Round)
  • Saturday, July 28 - St. Lawrence Team 1st Round
  • Sunday, July 29 - St. Lawrence Team 2nd Round
  • Saturday, August 18, 9 AM -Sr. Mens Club Championship (New Event)
  • Sunday, August 19, 9 AM -Sr. Mens Club Championship (New Event)
  • Tuesday, August 21, 7 AM - Member/Guest Day
  • Satuday, August 25, 1 PM Shotgun - Waterbury Open
  • Monday, September 3, 9 AM - Ted Carson L.D.T.
  • Saturday, September 29, 11 AM - Closing Day
  • Saturday, October 6, 12 PM Shotgun - The Bitter End

2018 C.C.G.C. Ryder Cup

This years premier team event is stacked up to be the best one yet, so you better get to the club to sign yourself up.

  • Formatting remains the same with Best Ball and Scramble matches being played on Saturday, June 2, and Vendetta Individual Stroke play matches going Sunday morning, June 3.
  • For 'newcomers' Geoff Courneya and Chris Courneya will be hosting the Captain's Draft on Saturday evening, May 12, at 8 PM following Men's Opening Day. Feel free to join us for a pint while we round out the Team McKeown and Team Proderick rosters.
  • Included with the $100 entry fee is: 2 team shirts, steak dinner, cart Saturday afternoon, range balls, lunch voucher and prizes.
  • To kickoff the Ryder Cup in style, we will be hosting the 4th Annual Ryder Cup Dog Fight on Friday evening June 1, at 6 PM . More details to come under separate cover on this event but trust me when we tell you its a "beauty"!
  • Lastly, Once you sign up you will be invited to join the banter back and forth on our official 2018 CCGC Ryder Cup Group on Facebook.

AGC 2017

2017 St. Lawrence Team

Men's Club Championship Trophy

2017 Men's Club Championship Results

mens 2017 club championship results

Golf Club Contact Info

welcome to agc

Address:

Amherstview Golf Club
477 Golf Club Road
Amherstview, ON

Email:

General Manager - Mike Dillon - mikeamosd@gmail.com

GM Customer Service - jrishaur@sympatico.ca

All Leagues Contact - jrishaur@sympatico.ca

AGC is locally owned by Pat Proderick, Larry McKeown, Joe Rishaur, Lisa Rishaur, and Carolyn Proderick Thomas.

Phone:

Club House 613 389-5923
Pro Shop 613 389-5222
Fax 613 389-3539

Mailing Address:

Amherstview Golf Club
P.O. Box 20059
Kingston, ON K7P 2T6